2014 Emmy Awards Nominee Reception

Michael, Lolita and Kristopher recently joined other members of the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences music branch at a reception honoring the music nominees in the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards. The event was sponsored by ATAS and the Society of Composers and Lyricists.

Congrats to all the nominees:

Outstanding Music Composition For A Series (Original Dramatic Score)

Alan Silvestri, John Lunn, Ramin Djawadi, Jeff Beal, T Bone Burnett

Outstanding Music Composition For A Miniseries, Movie Or A Special (Original Dramatic Score)

James Levine, Ludovic Bource, Jeff Russo, Rob Mathes, David Arnold, Michael Price, John Lunn

Outstanding Music Direction

William Ross, Don Was, Lenny Pickett, David Chase, Elliot Lawrence, Jamie Lawrence

Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music

Bear McCreary, Alan Silvestri, Daniele Luppi, Brian Tyler, Robert Grant Lydecker, Andrew Feltenstein, John Nau, Matt Piedmont, Andrew Steele

Outstanding Original Music And Lyrics

Bob Christianson, Alisa Hauser, Joshua Funk, Rebecca Drysdale, Eli Brueggemann, Chris Kelly, Sarah Schneider, Aidy Bryant, Kate McKinnon, John William Kavanaugh, Craig Gerber, Bob Thiele, Noah Gundersen, Kurt Sutter, Tom Kitt, Lin-Manuel Miranda

Read the entire press release on WaterTower Music here.