Music by
Shirley Walker
Additional Music by
Kristopher Carter

With the discovery of an incoming asteroid, the government of America formulatea plan to destroy it. When the plan fails, all the world can do is wait. The main impact zone is revealed to be Dallas, Texas. Generally, the plot follows the lives and reactions of several characters: an astronomer, her father, her son, two firefighters from Kansas, two young doctors in Dallas and the heads of the government agency in charge of the situation

Directed by
Bradford May

Written by
Robbyn Burger
Scott Sturgeon

Produced by
John Davis
Donna Ebbs
Merrill H. Karpf
Christopher Morgan
Lori Motyer
Sam Nicholson
Dianna Olivia-Day
Dan Schmit
Peter V. Ware

Casting by
Mary V. Buck
Susan Edelman

Cinematography by
Thomas Del Ruth
David Hennings

Art Direction by
Russell J. Smith

Set Decoration by
Paul Sjoberg

Production Management
Christopher Morgan

Makeup Department
Davida Simon
Vincent Varia

Special Effects by
Anna Albrecht
Richard O. Helmer
Kelly Kurcharski
William Boggs
Wanda Piety
Tom Sindicich
Joseph Wartnerchaney

Visual Effects by
Steve Melchiorre
Dianna Olivia-Day
Karen Renee
Jaison Stritch
Larry Detwiler
Adam Ealovega
Eric Heavens
Robert Hutchins
Doug Ludwig
Sarah Moore
Sam Nicholson
Victor Scalise
Dan Schmit
James Tiffany

Original Music by
Shirley Walker

Additional Music by
Kristopher Carter

Winner—Primetime Emmy Awards 1997 - Outstanding Special Visual Effects

Nominee—ALMA Awards 1998 - Outstanding Actor in a Made-for-Television Movie or Mini-Series

Nominee—American Cinema Editors, USA 1998 - Best Edited Episode from a Television Mini-Series

Nominee—Art Directors Guild 1998 (Excellence in Production Design Award) - Television Movie or Mini-Series

Nominee—Casting Society of America, USA 1997 (Artios Award) - Best Casting for TV Miniseries

Nominee—Online Film & Television Association 1997 (OFTA Television Award) - Best Editing in a Motion Picture or Miniseries