Robin Hood: Prince Of Thieves

Music by
Michael Kamen

Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves is a 1991 American adventure film directed by Kevin Reynolds. Kevin Costner heads the cast list as Robin Hood. The film also stars Mary Elizabeth Mastrantonio as Maid Marian of Dubois, Morgan Freeman as Azeem, Christian Slater as Will Scarlet, and Alan Rickman as the Sheriff of Nottingham.

After being captured by Turks during the Crusades, Robin of Locksley and a Moor, Azeem, escape back to England where Azeem vows to remain until he repays Robin for saving his life. Meanwhile, Robin’s father has been murdered by the Sheriff of Nottingham and when Robin returns home he vows to avenge his father’s death. Even though Marian, his childhood friend, cannot help him, he escapes to the Forest of Sherwood where he joins a band of exiled villagers and becomes their leader. With their help he attempts to cleanse the land of the evil that the Sheriff has spread.

Directed by
Kevin Reynolds

Written by
Pen Densham
John Watson

Produced by
Pen Densham
Michael J. Kagan
Richard Barton Lewis
Mark Stern
John Watson
Kevin Costner (uncredited)

Executive Producers
Gary Barber
David Nicksay
James G. Robinson

Cinematography by
Douglas Milsome

Film Editing by
Peter Boyle

Casting By
Noel Davis
Ilene Starger
Jeremy Zimmermann

Production Design by
John Graysmark

Art Direction by
Fred Carter
John Ralph
Alan Tomkins

Set Decoration by
Peter Young

Costume Design by
John Bloomfield

Music by
Michael Kamen

Orchestrated by
Lolita Ritmanis
Don Davis
William Ross
Jack Hayes
Chris Boardman
Harvey Cohen
Richard Davis
Elliot Kaplan
Albert Olson
Patrick Russ
Jonathan Sacks
Brad Warnaar
Mark Watters
Bruce Babcock